Returning

Winding Road
Winding Road

Hello. This feels a little weird. I kept a blog for many years and then slowly, as time passed, I became disillusioned with it. Now I’m feeling the tingle in my fingers again. Maybe it’s time to write again — to try and make some sense of life and where we’re headed in this strange, odd and sometimes glorious world of ours.

This will change a bit. I’m getting my feet wet again. There’s still a visual theme to choose and I have to figure out what it is I want to say. I’m sure this will evolve organically, like it did last time. I think near the end of my last blog I felt the need to divulge a lot of anger. It throws people off, they don’t like it, and I get that. But I think there’s a lot of good in having complex emotions. Not simply having them, but expressing them too. This is not a view shared by many of my peers. Then I didn’t have any anger left, and I felt, well, if there’s no passion to channel, what’s the point in continuing? Soap boxes are fun though.

And maybe that’s why it’s time to come back. I have some opinions about our culture. I’m not going to pretend to be the smartest person, or the most sane either. But I guess I’ll scribble my belligerent rants down and go from there. Perhaps there will be a pearl of wisdom somewhere in there.

I started my blog in 2011 and I ended it sometime in 2015. Meh. We’ll see.

Perhaps you’ll want to come on this journey with me. I’m trying to change. I think I have. I’m very much an open book and I write about things most people would be embarrassed to write about. So, again, I’m going to see where this leads me, if anywhere.

Leave a Reply

